I Thought About You CD

I Thought About You CD

Regular price$9.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On Eliane Elias' second Concord release, the sultry Brazilian pianist-vocalist-arranger wraps her jazz and bossa nova style around classic tunes associated with iconic jazz trumpeter Chet Baker: "I Thought About You", "You Don't Know What Love Is", "Let's Get Lost", "That Old Feeling", and "I Get Along Without You Very Well". Elias is supported by top flight Brazilian and American musicians, including her rhythm section of guitarist Steve Cardenas, drummers Rafael Barata and Victor Lewis, percussionist Marivaldo dos Santos and her husband, bassist Marc Johnson. The album also features special guests Randy Brecker on trumpet and Brazilian guitarist Oscar Castro-Neves, considered a founding figure in bossa nova.

1. "I Thought About You"
2. "There Will Never Be Another You"
3. "This Can't Be Love"
4. "Embraceable You"
5. "That Old Feeling"
6. "Everything Depends on You"
7. "I've Never Been in Love Before"
8. "Let's Get Lost"
9. "You Don't Know What Love Is"
10. "Blue Room"
11. "Just Friends"
12. "Girl Talk"
13. "Just in Time"
14. "I Get Along Without You Very Well"

You may also like

Recently viewed