London Brew CD

London Brew CD

Regular price$19.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.

London Brew 2XCD


“London Brew” is a group of 12 London based artists: Benji B, Raven Bush, Theon Cross, Nubya Garcia, Tom Herbert, Shabaka Hutchings, Nikolaj Torp Larsen, Dave Okumu, Nick Ramm, Dan See, Tom Skinner and Martin Terefe. The group came together for a three-day recording session at The Church Studios in London on December 7, 2020 to celebrate the 50th Anniversary of Bitches Brew.


London Brew is inspired by the legendary Miles Davis album Bitches Brew, one of jazz’s greatest albums. Produced by Martin Terefe and Downtown Music UK Limited, the record reflects an emotional journey of the times, having been recorded during the pandemic after many months of isolation and the inability to collaborate in person. Recorded in December 2020 at The Church Studios in London, the recording session brings together 12 all-star London based artists, Nubya Garcia, Shabaka Hutchings, Theon Cross, Dave Okumu, Benji B, Tom Skinner and more. The group is collectively known as “London Brew”. “Sometimes the music is uncomfortable," producer Martin Terefe describes, "other times it's familiar and joyous and other times it's like deep meditation.”




Disc 1 

  1. London Brew (23:24)  
  2. London Brew Pt. 2 - Trainlines (15:49) 
  3. Miles Chases New Voodoo In The Church (7:27)  


Disc 2 

  1. Nu Sha Ni Sha Nu Oss Ra (8:55) 
  2. It’s One Of These (6:53) 
  3. Bassics (2:51) 
  4. Mor Ning Prayers (9:52) 
  5. Raven Flies Low (12:53)  


You may also like

Recently viewed