Odyssey Black 2xLP

Odyssey Black 2xLP

Release Date: September 20, 2024
Regular price$34.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Expected to ship the week of September 20, 2024.

 Odyssey Black 2xLP

The multi-award-winning tenor saxophonist, bandleader and composer Nubya Garcia’s new album, Odyssey, is out Sept. 20 (Concord Jazz). Following her critically acclaimed debut album, SOURCE, Odyssey is a majestic feat that blends orchestral arrangements with R&B, jazz and dub. Produced by Garcia in collaboration with Kwes, Garcia returns with Joe Armon-Jones (keys), Daniel Casimir (bass), Sam Jones (drums). Featured guests include and esperanza spalding, Georgia Anne Muldrow and more.  

Track Listing:

1. Dawn ft. esperanza spalding (4:52) 

2. Odyssey (7:23) 

3. Solstice (4:49) 

4. Set It Free ft. Richie (4:06) 

5. The Seer (5:02)        

6. Odyssey (Outerlude) (00:47) 

7. We Walk In Gold ft. Georgia Anne Muldrow (3:54) 

8. Water’s Path (4:01) 

9. Clarity (6:15) 

10. In Other Words, Living (4:07) 

11. Clarity (Outerlude) (1:37) 

12. Triumphance (5:54) 

You may also like

Recently viewed