In The Key of Joy Test Pressing

In The Key of Joy Test Pressing

Regular price$75.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Low stock - 10 items left
  • Inventory on the way


- LP test pressing signed by Sergio. Each copy will also be housed in a brown cardboard jacket, stamped by hand with album info, and numbered. Only 25 test pressings will be sold worldwide.

Album Overview
In The Key Of Joy is the first new album from Sergio Mendes in 5 years. It features an array of guests artists that join him in creating an album with the forward leaning sound that has come to define his music. Guest artists include Common, Cali y El Dandee, Buddy, Hermeto Pascoal, Roge, Guinga, Sheléa, Sugar Joans, Gracinha Leporace and Joe Pizzulo.

The album accompanies the documentary by the same name, which is a joyful cinematic celebration of this singular musical artist who remains as vital and relevant today as when he exploded on the scene with his group, Brasil ’66. The documentary is set to premiere in Spring 2020.

The deluxe edition of the album features some of his greatest hits and serves as the official soundtrack to the documentary. It features classic songs by Sergio Mendes such as Mas Que Nada, Never Gonna Let You Go, Fanfarra - Cabua-Le-Le and many more.

Track Listing (Disc 1/Standard Edition)

  1. Sabor Do Rio ft. Common (4:12)
  2. Bora Lá ft. Rogê and Gracinha Leporace (3:21)
  3. La Noche Entera ft. Cali y El Dandee (2:54)
  4. Samba In Heaven ft. Sugar Joans (3:56)
  5. Muganga ft. Gracinha Leporace (4:13)
  6. In The Key Of Joy ft. Buddy (3:14)
  7. Love Came Between Us ft. Joe Pizzulo (4:16)
  8. Catch The Wave ft. Sheléa (3:12)
  9. Romance In Copacabana (2:57)
  10. This Is It (É Isso) ft. Hermeto Pascoal and Gracinha Leporace (2:56)
  11. Times Goes By ft. Sheléa (4:27)
  12. Tangara ft. Gracinha Leporace and Guinga (3:59)

Official Soundtrack (Disc 2/Deluxe Edition)

  1. Mas Que Nada (2:39)
  2. Agua De Beber ft. (4:03)
  3. Primitivo (3:57)
  4. Lamento (No Morro) ft. Maogani Quartet (3:21)
  5. Pais Tropical (3:13)
  6. Reza (4:52)
  7. Consolacao (3:18)
  8. Going Out Of My Head (3:04)
  9. The Frog (2:46)
  10. Morro Velho (4:35)
  11. The Look of Love (2:46)
  12. Constant Rain (3:16)
  13. So Many Stars (4:31)
  14. Tonga (A Tonga Da Mironga Do Kabulete) (3:26)
  15. Never Gonna Let You Go (4:16)
  16. Fanfarra – Cabua-Le-Le (4:01)

This Official Concord Jazz Store is managed by SCP Merchandising.  If you have any questions about merch or your order, please use our FAQ Center


Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the FAQ page? Please contact us here or send us a note to:

We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

This contact page is for the Concord Jazz Store only and is not a contact page for A&R or other Concord Jazz Records business.

You may also like

Recently viewed