Dance Of Time CD

Dance Of Time CD

Regular price$9.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Low stock - 2 items left
  • Inventory on the way

'Dance of Time' builds upon the success of the 2015 release 'Made in Brazil', but delivers its own distinctive sound by providing a contemporary play on classic Brazilian songs from Elias' youth and musical career. Elias, once again wears many hats on 'Dance of Time' as producer, composer, lyricist, arranger, pianist and vocalist. Along with co-producers, Steve Rodby and Marc Johnson, her bass playing musical partner, Elias ventured 'home' and recruited a splendid cast of Brazilian musicians that include electric bassist Marcelo Mariano; guitarists Marcus Teixeira and Conrado Goys; drummers Edu Ribeiro and Celso de Almeida; and percussionists Gustavo di Dalva and Marivaldo dos Santos. Other featured musical guests include Joao Bosco, Randy Brecker, Amilton Godoy, Mark Kibble, Mike Mainieri and Toquinho.

1. "O Pato" (4:18)
2. "You're Getting to Be a Habit with Me" (3:52)
3. "Copacabana" (5:22)
4. "Coisa Feita" (5:02)
5. "By Hand (Em Mãos)" (5:17)
6. "Sambou Sambou" (3:52)
7. "Little Paradise" (5:00)
8. "Speak Low" (6:33)
9. "Samba de Orly" (3:22)
10. "Na Batucada Da Vida" (5:39)
11. "An Up Dawn" (4:25)

This Official Concord Jazz Store is managed by SCP Merchandising.  If you have any questions about merch or your order, please use our FAQ Center


Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the FAQ page? Please contact us here or send us a note to:

We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

This contact page is for the Concord Jazz Store only and is not a contact page for A&R or other Concord Jazz Records business.

You may also like

Recently viewed