Regular price$9.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

Esperanza Spalding's new album Songwrights Apothecary Lab explores how songwriters may incorporate knowledge in consultation with practitioners of music therapy, neuroscience and more to create music that can have a specific effect on the listener. These 12 new songs were created and recorded with different musicians in her traveling lab over the past several months, and follows her Grammy Award-winning album from 2019, 12 Little Spells.

TRACK LISTING (Note: Formwela 12 is skipped intentionally)
1. Formwela 1 (3:35)
2. Formwela 2 featuring Ganavya (6:10)
3. Formwela 3 (7:03)
4. Formwela 4 featuring Corey King (04:18)
5. Formwela 5 featuring Corey King (03:33)
6. Formwela 6 featuring Corey King (03:08)
7. Formwela 7
8. Formwela 8
9. Formwela 9
10. Formwela 10
11. Formwela 11
12. Formwela 13

This Official Concord Jazz Store is managed by SCP Merchandising.  If you have any questions about merch or your order, please use our FAQ Center


Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the FAQ page? Please contact us here or send us a note to:

We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

This contact page is for the Concord Jazz Store only and is not a contact page for A&R or other Concord Jazz Records business.

You may also like

Recently viewed